Picture
So, to keep me motivated (keep, hehehe, that implies I am motivated in the first place - but hey, I can kid myself!) I’m going to track my progress and what I have been up to one here per week.

My weekly goals are - and yes, it does seem low, but I spoke to my gym instructor and as long as I balance everything, it is safe!


·        Calories - 4900 per week -  that’s between 600 - 1000 calories per day - I am aiming for    an  average of 700.

·        Exercise - 240 mins of cardio per week - that’s around 4 days at an hour each, I really would like to burn around what I consume, but am flexible.

·        Ifit – an average of 10mins a day, so 70mins of Ifit per week for toning

·        Carbs – to make sure I have some! I am traditionally an Atkins style person, I don’t like carbs, I can’t lose weight on carbs, CARBS ARE EVIL! But, so as to avoid blowing up like (and having as much hot air as) a hot air balloon, I HAVE to start eating carbs

·        Time off – 1 day a week, without going stupid

·        Booze – cut it, 1 night a week only, and lay off the (lovely lovely) red wine in favour of vodka and gin with slim line mixers.

·        Weight – 26lbs left to lose (16.4% of my remaining body weight) to gain my total of 73lbs, which will be a whopping, but needed 64.5% of my total body weight at the beginning) so far - my weigh in day is a Friday, so I’ll pop on how I have done there too

And how have I done?

I have popped a little weekly diary/blog thing to see.





Leave a Reply.